Skip to content

Making Sense of Social Networking

November 28, 2008

Social networking is a part of our marketing strategy in today’s market. Trying to figure it all out can be confusing and overwhelming. I found a great article by Albert Kaufman that I think explains the basic of social networking in a way we all can understand. Check it out here: Living in a house of social networks – a new frame for social networking.

What is your opinion of social networking?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Michael Storz permalink
    December 4, 2008 3:18 am

    Sue, that was a great start. I have yet to get a My Space page. I went to try once and got overwhelmed. Now I am trying to figure out the Linked-in site. I think it’s going to take some time…I will be having quite a bit more of it after December 31st!

  2. December 4, 2008 4:31 pm

    Michael, Thank you for your comments. LinkedIn is a great place for business networking. I don’t have a MySpace page. I too find it challenging and I don’t believe it gives a business person the same presence or resources as LinkedIn.

  3. March 6, 2010 5:33 pm

    Sue, there have also been a few recent downsides to social networking that could blast its chances. See my blog at http://sandydec.wordpress.com/2010/03/05/true-friends-or-tantalizing-targets/. Thanks, Sandy

  4. October 25, 2010 2:29 pm

    Hey Sue – Great topic…Social networking is powerful. Those who use it correctly have seen this (as well as those who have used it incorrectly!). I am currently working on a new post about social network identity alignment that you may enjoy. Check out my blog sometime and drop me a note! http://www.MyHotelHome.com

    Thanks! – AY

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

