Skip to content

Virtual Book Tour: Interview with author Rita J. Cartwright

November 3, 2008

Rita recently released her e-book, Online Marketing Tools for Today’s Small Business, and is taking a virtual book tour. Today, she’s stopped by my blog.

Online Marketing Tools for Today's Small Business

SC: Why did you write this book?
RC: My goal was to create a handbook, which entrepreneurs and small business owners can refer to when they are searching for online marketing tools and/or new marketing ideas. I wrote it for new entrepreneurs and small business owners, as well as for those who have been in business a while.

SC: Tell me about yourself
RC: I’m originally from Arizona and now reside in California. I earned my bachelor’s degree (with Magna Cum Laude honors) from Arizona State University when I was 44 years old. After graduation, I couldn’t find a job; therefore, I decided to start my own business offering online word processing services, which was 6 years ago. At that time, I was not aware of the virtual assistant industry, which I am now a member of. So, I guess you can say I was ahead of the curve.

SC: What qualifies you to write this book?
RC: Approximately 2 years ago, I started maintaining a blog and writing articles in order to implement the article marketing strategy. (I talk about using this strategy as a marketing tool in my e-book.) Also, while attending college, I learned how to write. I had to write. I remember my English professor saying I should be a writer, because he thought I had the skills. I didn’t take him serious. I was just trying to get through college.

In regards to the subject matter, my background and education in marketing and my experience from operating an online business provide me with the necessary qualifications to write this e-book on the topic of online marketing tools.

SC: How long have you been an entrepreneur?
RC: I have been an entrepreneur since October 2002. Although I started out as a small business owner, I have become an entrepreneur. There are differences between entrepreneurs and small business owners. In fact, I wrote an article on the differences. It is titled, “Are There Any Differences Between an Entrepreneur and a Small Business Owner?” Ezine Articles is one of the article banks where you can find it.

SC: What is the e-book about?
RC: This e-book contains information on various online marketing tools, along with some examples and in-depth descriptions of the tools. There is also a resource section that lists websites where you can find the online marketing tools, including “live” links to the websites. The resource section will save your readers a lot of time in Internet research when they are searching for information on online marketing tools.

SC: What do you want the readers to get out of this e-book?
RC: I wanted to provide those readers, who have a shoestring marketing budget, with information they can use in their online marketing plan or, at least, generate new marketing ideas. Most entrepreneurs and small business owners do not have a large marketing budget. The marketing tools I discuss costs little to no money.

SC: Can we look for more books from you in the future?
RC: Yes. One of my clients, who is a coach of Christian leaders, and I are currently working together on an e-book. It will be geared towards Christian leaders and Christian virtual assistants. So be on the lookout for that in the near future.

SC: How can the readers contact you if they have any questions?
RC: Your readers can reach me at 760-631-1335 or toll free at 866-651-3073 or send me an e-mail at rjcartw@rjswordprocessing.com.

SC: How much does your e-book costs?
RC: Only $3.98.

SC: Where can the readers purchase your e-book?
RC: They can click here to purchase it.

SC: Rita, thank you for stopping by my blog on your tour.
RC: You are very welcome. Thank you, Sue, for having me.

Rita J Cartwright

Rita J Cartwright


Rita J. Cartwright
is a Virtual Assistant and owner of RJ’s Word Processing Services and has been in business since 2002. In 1998, she received a Bachelor’s of Science degree in Marketing from Arizona State University with a minor in Spanish. She is also a member of Virtual Assistant Networking Association and Oceanside Chamber of Commerce. In order to offer her clients quality service, Rita continues to enhance her skills through various teleseminars and webinars, as well as network online and offline with fellow entrepreneurs and small business owners.

Rita’s background in marketing and experience in conducting her business online qualify her to write an e-book on the topic of various marketing tools and strategies. Having to operate on a shoestring marketing budget, provided her with necessary knowledge and skills, which were required in order to implement these same strategies into her online marketing plan. For more information on RJ’s Word Processing Services and Rita, please click here.

Summary of e-book: Entrepreneurs and small business owners in any industry can use this e-book as a reference guide. Whenever you need fresh online marketing ideas or need online marketing information, you can refer back to this e-book. Nowadays, we are so overwhelmed with information, Rita wanted to simplify the search for online marketing techniques by organizing some of that information together into one location, her e-book. Pick up your copy today at the low price of $3.98.

Online Marketing Tools for Today's Small Business

Online Marketing Tools for Today

13 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2008 8:55 pm

    To the readers,

    To learn more about my e-book, as well as read an excerpt and testimonials, click here.

  2. November 3, 2008 8:56 pm

    Rita, Thank you for sharing the excerpt and testimonials. Having read the book myself, I know it’s well worth it to get the resources and information you provide.

  3. November 3, 2008 9:00 pm

    Sue & Rita, I’m glad to participate in the first official ebook tour through your blog. I’m assuming this is soon to be the new wave for authors. What a nice way to get word out about your expectations of your book. And also you can’t go wrong on the price.

  4. November 3, 2008 9:06 pm

    Collette, We’re glad you could stop by. This is a fairly new idea for authors. But I think it will really take off soon!

  5. November 3, 2008 9:09 pm

    Collette,

    With the price of gas and air travel, this is a great concept for any author. I am also coordinating a virtual book tour for one of my clients who is an author. Thank you for stopping by and spending time with Sue and me.

  6. November 3, 2008 9:59 pm

    Thanks for the tour and the info very excitng this ebook blog world thingy is cool

    JJ

  7. November 3, 2008 10:39 pm

    Thank you, JJ, for stopping by.

  8. November 4, 2008 5:18 am

    Congratulation, job well done. Great interview.
    Rita is so right. In those days you can substitute a bigger marketing budget with a littel bit of time, networking and creative thinking. Yours John.

  9. November 4, 2008 5:44 am

    Thank you, John, for stopping by.

  10. November 4, 2008 12:11 pm

    Thank you, Rita, for putting your pen at the service of others doing business online. Working with Sue for this interview has permitted readers to participate in a book tour that would have been very difficult for us to be able to engage in the physical world.

    Thank you, Sue for your innovation!

  11. November 4, 2008 3:45 pm

    Thank you all for participating in the book tour. We will be entering all those who commented into a random drawing for a free copy of Rita’s e-book and will post the winner tomorrow.

Trackbacks

  1. My Last Tour Stop « RJ’s Virtual Assistant Services Blog
  2. My Last Virtual E-book Tour Stop | RJ's Internet Marketing Blog

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

